The Law of the Lord Is Perfect

Psa 19:1  To the director: A song of David. The heavens tell about the glory of God. The skies announce what his hands have made.
Psa 19:2  Each new day tells more of the story, and each night reveals more and more about God’s power.
Psa 19:3  You cannot hear them say anything. They don’t make any sound we can hear.
Psa 19:4  But their message goes throughout the world. Their teaching reaches the ends of the earth. The sun’s tent is set up in the heavens.
Psa 19:5  It comes out like a happy bridegroom from his bedroom. It begins its path across the sky like an athlete eager to run a race.
Psa 19:6  It starts at one end of the sky and runs all the way to the other end. Nothing can hide from its heat.
Psa 19:7  The LORD’S teachings are perfect. They give strength to his people. The LORD’S rules can be trusted. They help even the foolish become wise.
Psa 19:8  The LORD’S laws are right. They make people happy. The LORD’S commands are good. They show people the right way to live.
Psa 19:9  Learning respect for the LORD is good. It will last forever. The LORD’S judgments are right. They are completely fair.
Psa 19:10  His teachings are worth more than pure gold. They are sweeter than the best honey dripping from the honeycomb.
Psa 19:11  His teachings warn his servants, and good things come to those who obey them.
Psa 19:12  People cannot see their own mistakes, so don’t let me commit secret sins.
Psa 19:13  Don’t let me do what I know is wrong. Don’t let sin control me. If you help me, I can be pure and free from sin.
Psa 19:14  May my words and thoughts please you. LORD, you are my Rock—the one who rescues me.